2019 Spring Musical

2019 Spring School Musical 

Spring Musical 2019

"At the Bandstand" 

Benton Middle School 
Chorus 5th - 8th grades

April 2019

When Rockin’ Robin, host of the TV show At the Bandstand, announces an on-air dance-off to join the popular Bandstand Kids, Cindy and her friends jump at the chance. But to succeed, she must out dance the spoiled daughter of the show’s sponsor. Songs include: "Shake, Rattle, and Roll", "Great Balls of Fire", “Rockin’ Robin”, “Save the Last Dance for Me”, “Johnny Angel”, “Sh-Boom”, “Splish Splash”, and more. 


Rockin’ Robin  (Jacob Wilkerson)
Cindy Sullivan  (Delaney Leffler)
Barb  (Hailey Chapman)
Judy  (Reese Cornelison)
Peggy  (Mariana Martinez)
Laverne  (Jacie Minor)
Darlene Worthington  (Amelia Morris)
Maisie  (Riley Mize)
Wanda Jean Hannigan  (Madi Miles)
Mr. Worthington  (Lucas Sloan)

Bandstand Kids

Johnny James  (Cort Wehr)
Carl St. Clair  (Elijah Jennings)
Mildred Miller  (Addi Miles)
Mabel Miller  (Taylor McGuire)
Bonnie McGreggor  (Ashlyn Spears)
Betty Jo Riley  (Sophie Lampley)
Janice Hopkins  (Kelsey Cali)
Evelyn Finklestein (Gabby Webb)
Patty Pokowski  (Ashlyn Lampley)

Featured Dancers/Chorus

Mackenzie Synder, Piper Chambers, Danielle Hood, Kendra Metzger, Olivia Ray, Abby Welch, Kortney Wright, Kaytee Williams, Faylea Willis, Jaylee Morris and Brittany Akin

Stage Hands

Alexus Bishop and Heavenly Hite

Junior Bandstand Kids

Ryan Lemons, Peighton Sullivan, Seager Sanchez,* Aiden Rash, Jilianne Cox, Emily Chard, Shakora Ross, Abby Braden, Sydney Redmon, Josalyn Burgess, Samantha McCoy, Tessa Neitzel, Odin Poteete, Bayley Baseden, Tenzley Sloan, Triston Diefenbach, Aerionna Hill, Gavin Dewitt, Hallen Layne, Sara Grace Simmons, Amelia Webb, Amelia Messersmith, Kayanna Caraker. Cali Ramsey, Macy Cockrum, Hayleigh Engelke, Brilee Eubanks, Jordan Midgett, Skyla Minson, Faith Schoolcraft, Alexander Jones, Noah Hosick, Delaney Martin, Dylan Stubblefield


School Musical
Spring Musical 2019
Spring Musical 2019
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.